So Who’s ESFJ?

According to 16Personalities, I am one of the twelve percent of the world’s population who, for a lack of a better word, is popular.

I got an ESFJ personality or The Consul with an Assertive (-A) variant and a role of a Sentinel. I am 31%, 4%, 20%, 17%, and 24% leaning to extraverted, observant, feeling, judging, and assertive categories, respectively. In a nutshell, I am said to be taking the spotlight, leading teams, organizing activities, supporting and making people happy, more concerned with fashion and practical matters, and doing my best to use my powers for good.

I believe that I have answered the test truthfully and in the best way I can and I must admit that the results are spot-on. I’m impressed that, by reading everything under my personality type, the site has described me accurately in so much words in a few web pages more than I have ever thought about myself until now.

I love to serve, lead, and inspire. I want things to be clear and organized for everyone and have always wanted to stay updated about the what- and whereabouts of my relatives, friends, and even acquaintances.

I have always been part of the external affairs committee in my UP Arirang organization and we are tasked to be the arm of the organization to the alumni and handle the external relations with the Korean exchange students and organizations and institutions within and outside UP. I am also currently a part of the marketing committee of CHE Force and the ad hoc team for Mr. and Ms. CHE 2015 where I head the programs committee. I enjoy such roles and responsibilities and my personality type support these.

My personality support my inclination to leadership. I am said to have a strong sense of duty and be an excellent manager of day-to-day tasks and routine maintenance. I am an altruist who take my responsibilities to help and do the right thing seriously. I am also sensitive, loyal, warm, and good at connecting with others. I also agree with the weaknesses presented in the site that I have tendencies to be too needy and selfless.

Moreover, I want to pursue a career in the clothing technology industry—mostly in the business and production sides. I want to own companies that would not just benefit people through material things but also improve their lifestyle and our economy. I think that I have pretty strong personality traits that support my career choice and I am now making decisions accordingly, as opposed to years ago where I had really took the wrong path as my education and training are concerned. I don’t think that I don’t have to change any aspects of my personality but rather strengthen it and control my weaknesses.

As Deborah Day once said, as the opening quote of my personality type, “encourage, lift and strengthen one another. For the positive energy spread to one will be felt by us all.”

Leave a Reply

